Almost Friday post

Hello,

Hope everyone is well. It’s been an absolutely gorgeous day today and I got to fully enjoy it (benefits of working in  a middle of a park lol). Look who I have spotted:

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

We get a swan or two from time to time so I took a quick picture for posterity lol

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

And that’s the view on a way into my office. Not too shabby, eh?

Level 2 of 30 day shred is still killing me and I have to say I feel like a wim coz when I’m doing chair squat with v lifts I can only cope with using 1 kg dumbbells (in my defence I do have to do that move twice for a whole minute at a time). I’m slowly getting my mojo back and after my injury induced break I am a lot more aware of people doing exercises wrong. I am no longer impressed when someone’s doing overhead lunges with 10kg dumbbells in each hand if they have to overarch their backs and basically collapse their lower vertabreas together. I seen two young, clearly new to the gym guys tonight, following a Men’s Health encyclopedia of exercise doing just that. It looked absolutely awful, I wish I was braver and had the courage to help them but they looked very pleased with themselves so wasn’t sure how my comment would be recieved.

My eats haven’t been all that exciting today:

Omelette with goats cheese and rocket (3 egg whites+2 whole eggs) with sunflower toast
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Another container of popcorn with coconut oil (I think this will be in snack rotation for forseeable futire as it’s just that good and pretty low cal as well)

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

and for lunch I had soup again (sorta run out of the space in the freezer and we did make a big batch so…)
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

and for before the workout snack I had rice cakes sandwich with strawberry jam, peanut butter and mixed seeds

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Tea was the best:
2 Polish sausages, cauliflower mash, mixed vegetables and the best caramelised onions I have eaten in ages. I may or may not have licked the plate lol

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

I’m going out for a meal for my friend’s birthday tomorrow so that should be interesting as it’s wuite late 8.30 at a Thai place:
a) I really dont like Thai I find it too spicy
b) I don’t want to be eating starchy carbs too late on

so after looking up menu online I may just setlle for stirfried vegetables. Either way it will be nice to catch up with birthday girl.

Have you got any plans for the weekend?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tamzin
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 08:36:20

    I need to get on the popcorn train! I love thai food you can get done dishes that aren’t hot and so yummy!! I can’t wait till the weekend lots of exciting plans!

    Reply

  2. Sweetly Fit
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 16:44:11

    you have such a gorgeous view!! That must be so nice. Hope you are having a wonderful weekend! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

