Tuesday recap

Hiya

Hope your day today has been as good as mine 🙂 Work flew by, I managed to get some time off before the D day of 16th of May so I can panic in the comfort of my own bedroom lol, finished my monitoring report and had a successful session at the gym.

It may not sound like much but today I exercised for 55 minutes in total doing 30 day shred (still level 1), my normal physio exercises and I thrown in some abs moves at the end plus stretched well. I am trying to build up my time at the gym slowely as not to overwhelm myself and fingers crossed but so far my back is cooperating so yay 🙂

I really really planned to take pics of all my food that I take to work but I got distracted and thats the best I have got:
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

In the blue containe we have got homemade vegetable soup with chicken breast and some noodles

In green and purple fairies (don’t judge) container we have got chopped up melon

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

In yellow container theres cottage cheese with radish

in red container there are brown rice dippers

One of my energy bars

A carrot

and my water bottle

Everything got eaten and on a way back from the gym I nipped into Aldi when I picked these lovely flowers for only £1.50
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

They definitely brighten the room and smell gorgeous

And here’s my tea after the workout.
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Compliments of my freezer we have got a portion of cauliflower mash, Polish sausage and two eggs plus 2 gherkins

It may not look like much but it totally hit the spot and was the quickest comfort food ever (3 mins for the eggs and 2 mins in the microwave to reheat mash and sausage).

Time to prep food for tomorrow now.

What’s your comfort food of choice?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tamzin
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 11:56:37

    Great news about your back, I’m a but behind what did you actually do to it?!

    Favourite comfort food would have to be homemade chips sweet pots preferably and ketchup, so good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

