OMG moment and more 30 day shred

Hello,

First off I need to share some good news on here as I don’t want to post it on my facebook profile (for various reasons). I got though to an interview stage for clinical psychology doctorate. I thought that I was rejected for sure when I got back home and saw a thin envelope (normally thick envelope means an interview as it contains maps, directions etc.). But it turned out I got an ourtright interview. I can still hardly believe that 243 people sat the selection test and out of them only 45 of us got an interview. I now have till 16.05 to make sure I can convince 2 panels that I deserve one of 15 available places. I think hard core revision is a must and couple books I ordered recently will come very handy.

Now onto the exercise, I am on day 4 of 30 day shred and dare I say it is getting tiny bit easier, though I need to be careful with plyometrics as jumping jacks started to be felt a bit too much yesterday. I am still dilligently doing my exercises prescribed by my physio. I have been getting extra exercise for the past 3 days as well:

4 hrs of walking around London on Tue with Mr A

tons of cleaning, moving furniture and hoovering for the past two days in preparation for service launch tomorrow

so I am rather pleased with myself.
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App Me trying to look like Im not taking a picture of myself in the changing rooms lol

Moving onto some food:

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Very simple yet ever so tasty

Mixed veg and chicken in tomato and onion sauce lovingly made by Mr A

More eggs

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

and what do you know hard boiled egg with rice cakes (but in a cute bunny shape hence it deserves its own photo)

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

I know it’s not food but I wanted to share my new fab water bottle by Contigo, It’s so pretty I always keep it nearby which = more water drunk so a win win really 🙂

Do you like plain water?

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tamzin
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 07:05:01

    Yay to the shredding and yay to your good news fingers and toes crossed for you!

    I love plain water x x

    Reply

Leave a comment