Baking and shopping haul

Hello,

My back is happier with me as I went to a different yoga session last night and got my noodle effect that I was after..very relaxing and stretchy 60 mins of my life definitely worth £2 fee lol

More importantly I started doing 30 day shred (by Jillian Michaels) again and I have got to say I lost a lot of strenght and endurance squats with dumbbell presses (only 2kgs in each hand) really tired me out and doing 15 pushups in a row was pure torture but I survived day 1 and intend to stick with the shred. I have mostly chosen it coz:

a) I LOVE Jillian Michaels I have most of her dvds as she can not do wrong in my eyes (let’s forget when she was endorsinf those dodgy diet pills tho pretty please)

b) it fits perfectly with my physiotherapist’s recommendation of no more than 30mins of normal exercise per day

c) I enjoyed it last time round

d) I can do it both at home and at a gym which is a binus when I’m struggling tp fit a workout in.

I gotta share those pics of 2 amazing recipes from two fab bloggers I baked over the weekend:

First up we have got Gluten Free Raspberry Orange scones by Lori from What Runs Lori

Her pics are way better but here’s my take on the scones:

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Being me I did switch a few things up as I had no oranges I used lemon zest and I swapped raspberries for strawberries fr exactly the same reason. I served them up in typical British fashion smothered in strawberry jam and clotted cream–> not healthy at all but sooooooooo worth it 🙂

Then I also made Kasey’s PowerPumpkin Roll (PowerCakes). The only thing I did swap was the pumpkin puree as I used babyfood (apple and pumpkin flavour) coz couldn;t find any pumpkin when needed lol

Here’s my take on the lush roll:

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Had a portion of it for my mid morning snack today and it certainly filled me up very nicely 🙂

I don’t think I ever shared my Holland and Barret amazing buy 1 get one half price haul from last weekend so gere it goes:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

6x jars of natural jam (2x strawberry, 2x blackcurrent, 2 x blueberry –Meridian)

2x puffed brown rice by Kallo

8x Yo yo bear packets (2 each of strawberry, blueberry, peach and raspberry flavours)

4x agave syrup The Groovy Food Company

2x Powerbar vanilla and coconut

2x Plain white gluten free flour Doves

2x Sunstart Free from Raspberry Golden Crunch Biscuits

2x Sunstart Free from Supreme Golden Crunch

2x Meridian Tamari sauce bottles

1x Amisa organic Gluten free rice and corn crisp bread

1x Amisa organic Gluten free buckwheat crisp bread

You may have noticed a theme there and it is Gluten free products as they don’t make me break out in hidious spots or cause major stomach upsets..I got all this lot for just £45 so I’m pretty pleased 🙂

I’m off to London on Tuesday with Mister A to see my granddad who has flown in on unrelated business so I hope I sorted this scheduled post ok

What’s your best bargain ever?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tamzin
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 17:54:50

    Yay I love the 30 day shred! Glad to hear its not bothering your back, great food haul love it all x x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

