Oops I overdid it again…

Hiya,

So I went to a yoga class on Thursday night..all excited, all ready expecting to feel instantly zen, flexible and to stretch out all my kinks

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

On the pic I’m looking confident, ready to conquer my yoga mat and in the zone..BUT..

when I got to the gym  different instructor was taking a class and instead of doing the regular yoga for relaxation/flexibility she did yoga for strenght. And yes she warned us before hand so I could have left at that stage. Did I? Of course not I was determined to do a yoga class no matter what after 4 months of being told I can not risk it. Being a good competetive girl I placed my mind directly in front of the instructor’s–> clearly so I can see her better not that she can see what an amazing yogini I am *cue sarcasm*

I’m sure you can see where this is going- I did get through the 60 mins of yoga, but in hindsight I should have left probably if not before it started than maybe 15 mins in as my back was not happy camper. I found out there is no way in hell I can even do Cobra properly at this stage and was stuck with sphinx
Photobucketsource

(which I know is absolutely fine blah blah blah but being rather competetive I felt like a failure for taking the easier option). The only thing that I have done really well that caused me no pain was a tree pose:
Photobucketsource

So the next morning after yoga my muscles were not happy one bit so I had to make a decision to skip a workout out I did still my physio exercises to pacify my back and I *think* I learnt my lesson.

Onto a bit nicer topic of food here are some of my eats over the last two days:
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Friday night is fast becoming a pizza and a movie night. Once I find a topping that I like I will do it till death so once again we have goats cheese, cherry tomaotes, rocket with the guest performance from red onions (hate cutting them but scored a bag of them already precut that was reduced to 25p so seemed like too much of a bargain to pass haha). This time we tried Caitlin’s recipe for pizza dough and it was better than last weeks from Oh She Glows but it’s still missing something as it’s rather tricky to transfer onto a pizza stone (so it’s just a bit too runny without actually being runny IYSWIM?)

Next morning , just because I could I had this:

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

so at this rate I will not want to see red onions in  about a month time lol

Team effort cooking (as in I said I wanted a stew with these ingredients and I switched the slow cooker on in the morning whereas Mr A chopped and prepped everything lol) Pork stew with lentils, carrots, swede and an apple for flavour. Had this for Sat lunch and I still got 3 more portions in the freezer:
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

and I will leave you with the pic of the bestest breakfast (at least in my humble opinion)

Oats with peaches, chia seeds, protein powder and coconut oil:

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

They were truly glorious and just as goats cheese and cherry tomatoes they are one of my staple flavour combos

Do you ever get fixated on any food combos?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tamzin
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 11:24:15

    Awww sorry to hear your back is not playing ball mine isn’t either. My lower back is screaming at the mo. having to go super slow and careful which sucks!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

