3 Hour long Les Mills marathon

Work went quickly today, mostly as I am off tomorrow so was about tying loose ends etc rather than starting any new big projects…which was good as I planned to do 3 Les Mills classes after work ( I am not crazy I swear)

First up was BodyPump (5.30-6.30). For those of you unfamiliar with the class here’s a bit of an explanation for ya:

BODYPUMP™ is the original barbell class that strengthens your entire body. This 60-minute workout challenges all your major muscle groups by using the best weight-room exercises like squats, presses, lifts and curls. Great music, awesome instructors and your choice of weight inspire you to get the results you came for – and fast! Like all the LES MILLS™ programs, a new BODYPUMP™ class is released every three months with new music and choreography.

I had to wear both of my knee supports as squats are not my friends at present time but still  enjoyed the class.

Next up was BodyCombat(6.30-7.30):

BODYCOMBAT™ is the empowering cardio workout where you are totally unleashed. This fiercely energetic program is inspired by martial arts and draws from a wide array of disciplines such as karate, boxing, taekwondo, tai chi and muay thai. Supported by driving music and powerful role model instructors, you strike, punch, kick and kata your way through calories to superior cardio fitness. Like all the LES MILLS™ programs, a new BODYCOMBAT™ class is produced every three months with new music and choreography.

This absolutely rocked and I can not wait till new release which we will hopefully start on Monday 🙂

Lastly there was BodyBalance (7.30-8.30pm):

BODYBALANCE™ is the Yoga, Tai Chi, Pilates workout that builds flexibility and strength and leaves you feeling centered and calm. Controlled breathing, concentration and a carefully structured series of stretches, moves and poses to music create a holistic workout that brings the body into a state of harmony and balance. Like all the LES MILLS™ programs, a new BODYBALANCE™ class is released every three months with new music and choreography. (For copyright reasons, BODYBALANCE™ is known as BODYFLOW™ in the USA).

This was soo good as I needed to stretch badly after all the workouts…overall I burnt over 960 calories, which I was pretty pleased with.

Getting back to the start…my breakfast was a bowl of Cheerios, banana flavoured milk, half a banana and some coconut sprinkled over it.

For lunch I had stuffed cabbage (Polish thing, meat rice molded into balls wrapped in cabbage leaves and cooked in tomato sauce), 3 small slices of organic brown bread and some cauliflower and broccoli

and a massive fruit salad (honeydew melon, peach and a plum)

To not pass it at the gym I had porridge with fresh strawberries and almond flakes plus skimmed milk for my tea

After 3 hrs of working out I was starving so I had Special K cereal with more strawberries, another nectarine and 3 pears.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. GirlonRaw
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 15:15:48

    Oh my goodness, and I used to think I was crazy for doing Body Pump followed by RPM!! But I do love me some Les Mills. I even spent a month in NZ last year (where Les Mills gyms and programs originated) and met some of the peeps that put together the programs. Cool eh?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

