It’s no fun being allergic to almost everything

Ok, so I may have exaggerated in my title..I am not allergic to absolutely everything  but every so often a new allergy pops up and makes me miserable.. Today’s winner is lovely face and neck bright red rash compliments of Amber Solaire no streaks bronzer…believe me when I tell you guys at Amber will be getting a very angry email as soon as I’ve got more time.

Other than that though my day has been rather enjoyable..been out of the office for half a day attending meetings and so on

Breakfast once more consisted of lovely porridge with skimmed milk, summer fruit and half a banana

Brought half mixed berry Trek bar that I have seen on various blogs recently, but only had a tiny bit as I found it absolutely revolting..shame but good on the other hand as they are quite price. As it was so blah I had Lemon Special K bites instead.

Thankfully my lunch was very yummy (3x fishfingers, some potato wedges and heaps of green beans)

This was followed by something that I genuinly can not remember and then before gym I inhaled 1 1/2 buttered oats and seeds toast and 150grams of cottage cheese

The workout itself was really good and I burned over 440 calories in 55 minutes. I also gave in and ordered proper DVD sets of both Turbofire and Chalean Extreme, coz frankly I love buying anything fitness related and convinced myself they’d be an investment in myself really 😉

Are there any exercise DVDs that you swear by?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 09:37:55

    Shame to hear that you don’t like the trek bars! Your breakfast looks lush, love berries in porridge x

    Reply

  2. vivacioushealthyme
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 21:52:03

    I thought I’d really like them but they just taste strange so I think I may try making my own energy bars sometime soon instead. Berries make everything better and are just ohh so juicy x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

