My breakfast special ;)

Hiya,

so for the past week or so I have been secretly trying new breakfast.. secretly because I honestly didn’t think I’d like it and it did get some getting used to but seems like a perfect thing for autumn/winter mornings..

I am talking about PORRIDGE

Simple, right? Everyone is on the porridge bandwagon, right? Well you see I been hating on porridge publicly for so long my little experiment was kept a secret until I was sure of my decision to move porridge from I hate to I quite like list of foods. So far the only way I enjoy having it is with little milk (180ml) and plenty of summer fruit + 1/2 a bananer and it’s gotta be quite thick..no runny funny business oh no sir…

Before work I went swimming as per my workout schedule and did 40 lengths in 30 mins and then did one of Turbofire dvds after work.

My lunch was Morrisons Chicken Tagliatelle followed by

I snacked on

and had a protein shake. My tea consisted of 200grams fat free Greek yoghurt with table spoons of peanut butter, some canned pineapple chunks and omega seed mix.

Later on I also had some wholewhear crackers and sugar free lime jelly.

How do you have your porridge?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laura@keepingslimandgettingstylish
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 08:40:31

    I love porridge – my favourite way I’ve had it recently is with some chocolate protein powder mixed in and topped with raspberries, its just delicious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

