Hard to say goodbye…

So..it is with great sadness that I announce that me and Shaun T are no more…this is one of the reasons why I haven’t posted since Sunday as I battled with myself whether to continue or stop doing insanity DVDs. I truly think they are a great exercise programme but they don’t help my knees at all. I love exercising and for past few days I was dreading doing my DVDs as I knew I’d need to sub some of the exercises and that my knees’d hurt after. Also, instead of burning over 400 calories per session I was only averaging 300 due to needing to slow down as my knees were so bad.

I am very much a perfectionist and hate giving up so it took me some time to reach my decision. In the end Insanity was hurting my body and hurting me emotionally making me feel bad about myself. I still hope to use recovery and cardio abs dvds as there is no high impact moves in those. My eating has been horrendous as well (4 tubs of haagen danz ice cream) so I had a long and hard think about my exercise routine and decided to switch things up. I will post the plan when I double check I haven’t double booked anything lol.

I will still be throwing in the odd dvd workout alongside gym to confuse my muscles and my selections will include Jillian Micheals 30 day shred, no more touble zones, Turbo fire or hip hop abs.

Some food pics from last couple of days:

gherkin soup with 1 potato and chicken breast

Fat free organic vanilla yoghurt (which wasn’t really anything to shout about )

noodles, cooked sauerkraut and German sausage

satsuma and nectarine

Lush green tea (and a bargain at 19p for 10 teabags!!!)

Scrambled eggs with turkey ham, cherry tomatoes and 2 crumpets

Leave a Reply

