Roll on next Tuesday…

I finished and emailed my supervisor the final draft of my dissertation..at 3.35am this morning none the less and THEN decided it was still a good idea to drag myself out of bed at 6.35 am so i could do my usual 40 lengths at 7 am..even I know I may be tad obsessed with exercise…

In the end I was glad I went as it did help with relieving knee pains but tomorrow, right after hairdressers appointment I’m getting some decent knee support sleeves. I knew I’d need to get some sooner or later seeing as 10 years of professional figure skating didn’t exactly do wonders for my knees nor my back. I think it’s the addition of insanity which includes lots of plyometrics moves is what finally peeved my knees off royally.

So tomorrow is looking insanely busy with insanity in the morning, hairdressers, getting knee supports, meeting with my supervisor, quick gym workout and hopefully a nice evening with a friend?

Before I showcase my not so impressive Tuesday food I gotta share my massive achievement. For the first time in a long time I burnt over 1200 calories in one day (thanks to combo of insanity, bodycombat and bodypump). Even more surprisingly, I was not even that tired so I think I will stick with that great trio for Mondays 🙂

Now onto my food: breakfast was eaten at the gym alas no pictures but consisted of raspberries, blackberries, redcurrants, strawberries, red berry Special K, toasted almonds and strawberry flavoured milk.

To tide me over till lunch I had a protein shake

Lunch consisted of sweet baked potato, fishfingers on mountains of cabbage, broccoli and cauliflower

Followed by fruit salad (honeydew melon, blueberries, peach and kiwi)

I also had a bag of lemon Special K nibbles and for tea I had scrambled eggs and two toast (no pics sorry) and when I still felt hungry I had another one of those beauties

I am not ashamed to admit that Cheerios is like crack to me and can eat it at any time and in any form 🙂

Leave a Reply

