No rest for the wicked…

So..was so insanely busy I never got a chance to post anything yesterday. I’m really hoping things will come down a lot after next Tuesday when my masters is going to be officially done and dusted.

Having said that, application forms for clinical psychology doctorate come out on 1.09.10 AND I really need to get my butt into gear and start the process of applying for British citizenship, which means needing to learn the answers to the knowledge test by heart coz I’m a stinking perfectionist.

But at least I’ve got something to look forward to on Wednesday..not sure how much of my private life I should be airing online just yet so will leave it at that for the time being.

Exercise wise today felt weird as it is my rest day and I know it’s vital and I know it’s needed but I feel bad for being a lazy ass and not doing anything…yesterday’s Insanity was a repeat of day 1 plyometric cardio circuit and I still needed to take a few extra breaks but my form is improving. I also redid cardio recovery day even though it wasn’t scheduled for Sat as I felt my hamstrings needed some TLC before plyo workout.

My eats over the weekend aren’t usually very exciting but here are a few pictures..

Breakfast- blueberries, raspberries, redcurrants and strawberries with red berry special K with toasted almonds and strawberry flavoured milk

Had 2 peanut butter slicer on multigrain bread throughout the day

My lunch was the highlight of the day..lean BLT open sandwiches

Later on I had another sugar free orange jelly with grapes and blueberries

I also had 4 nectarines and a small bag of popcorn to tide me over. I don;t usually have so much bread in one day but it was simply delicious and I am trying to go with the whole food has got no moral value line of thinking so baby steps here 🙂

Leave a Reply

